Funding and Acknowledgements

The authors of the database are grateful for the funding by: 

  • The Rega Foundation
  • KU Leuven (GOA and BOF-ZAP Research Professorship to P.E. Van den Steen)
  • Agency for Innovation by Science and Technology (IWT, Ph.D. grant to K. Deroost)
  • Fund for Scientific Research (F.W.O.-Vlaanderen, Krediet aan Navorsers
  • Prof. Dr. Ghislain Opdenakker

The authors are als particularly grateful for the critical and continuous support by:

  • Prof. Dr. Ghislain Opdenakker
  • Prof. Dr. Jo Van Damme


KU Leuven IWT FWO Rega Institute KU Leuven